Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Bryan Alcock

Councillor Bryan Alcock

Performance Monitoring Panel Chairman

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01733 210749

Work: BAlcock@sholland.gov.uk

Independent Crowland and Deeping St Nicholas
photo of Councillor George Richard Aley

Councillor George Richard Aley

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 714260

Work: georgealey@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Spalding Monkshouse
photo of Councillor David Ashby

Councillor David Ashby

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 767844

Work: davidashby@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Spalding St Paul's
photo of Councillor Jim Astill

Councillor Jim Astill

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01733 211535

Home mobile: 07775 928661

Home: jastill@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Crowland and Deeping St Nicholas
photo of Councillor James Avery

Councillor James Avery

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 769214

Work: javery@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Pinchbeck and Surfleet
photo of Councillor Francis Biggadike

Councillor Francis Biggadike

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 423624

Work: fbiggadike@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Holbeach Town
photo of Councillor Michael David Booth BEM

Councillor Michael David Booth BEM

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 350034

Work: mbooth@sholland.gov.uk

Independent Sutton Bridge
photo of Councillor Christopher J T H Brewis

Councillor Christopher J T H Brewis

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home mobile: 07951 365831

Work: cbrewis@sholland.gov.uk

Independent Sutton Bridge
photo of Councillor Tracey Ann Carter

Councillor Tracey Ann Carter

Portfolio Holder Governance and Customer

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 07719189528

Home: tcarter@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Holbeach Town
photo of Councillor Anthony Casson

Councillor Anthony Casson

Portfolio Holder - Public Protection

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 723965

Home mobile: 07889 811845

Work: acasson@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Moulton, Weston and Cowbit
photo of Councillor Malcolm G Chandler

Councillor Malcolm G Chandler

Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder - Strategy, Governance and Transformation

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 425696

Home mobile: 07768 301920

Work: mchandler@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Whaplode and Holbeach St Johns
photo of Councillor Peter Ephraim Coupland

Councillor Peter Ephraim Coupland

Portfolio Holder - Finance

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 420273

Home: pcoupland@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Fleet
photo of Councillor Graham Keith Dark BEM

Councillor Graham Keith Dark BEM

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home mobile: 07976 097859

Work: grahamdark@sholland.gov.uk

Independent Spalding St John's
photo of Councillor Harry Drury

Councillor Harry Drury

Vice-Chairman of the Council

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 888314

Home: hdrury@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Spalding St Mary's
photo of Councillor Laura Jean Eldridge

Councillor Laura Jean Eldridge

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home mobile: 07887 561166

Home: leldridge@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Long Sutton
photo of Councillor Paul Cayton Foyster

Councillor Paul Cayton Foyster

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 540251

Home: pfoyster@sholland.gov.uk

Independent Holbeach Town
photo of Councillor Roger Gambba-Jones

Councillor Roger Gambba-Jones

Portfolio Holder - Place

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 723818

Home mobile: 07984 157859

Work: RGambba-Jones@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Spalding Wygate
photo of Councillor Rodney Grocock

Councillor Rodney Grocock

Chairman of the Council

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 713989

Work: rgrocock@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Moulton, Weston and Cowbit
photo of Councillor Angela Harrison

Councillor Angela Harrison

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01733 210992

Work: angelaharrison@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Crowland and Deeping St Nicholas
photo of Councillor Colin Neville Johnson

Councillor Colin Neville Johnson

Portfolio Holder - Corporate Delivery and Strategic Oversight

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 822808

Home: cjohnson@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Donington, Quadring and Gosberton
photo of Councillor Jane Lesley King

Councillor Jane Lesley King

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 820536

Home mobile: 07823 884425

Work: jane.king@sholland.gov.uk

Independent Donington, Quadring and Gosberton
photo of Councillor Christine J Lawton

Councillor Christine J Lawton

Portfolio Holder - Housing and Health

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 722269

Work: clawton@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Spalding Wygate
photo of Councillor Jack Daniel McLean

Councillor Jack Daniel McLean

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 07761 098517

Home: jmclean@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Spalding St John's
photo of Councillor Angela Mary Newton

Councillor Angela Mary Newton

Independent Group Leader

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 422694

Home mobile: 07939 559764

Home: anewton@sholland.gov.uk

Independent Spalding Monkshouse
photo of The Lord Porter of Spalding CBE

The Lord Porter of Spalding CBE

Leader

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home mobile: 07770 646432

Work: gporter@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Spalding St Mary's
photo of Councillor Joanne Louise Reynolds

Councillor Joanne Louise Reynolds

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 366756

Home mobile: 07595 307876

Home: jreynolds@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Gedney
photo of Councillor Michael David Seymour

Councillor Michael David Seymour

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 423835

Home mobile: 07770 802008

Work: mseymour@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative The Saints
photo of Councillor Sally-Ann Slade

Councillor Sally-Ann Slade

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home mobile: 07794 965228

Work: sally-ann.slade@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Pinchbeck and Surfleet
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Jane Sneath

Councillor Elizabeth Jane Sneath

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 640309

Work: elizabeth.sneath@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Pinchbeck and Surfleet
photo of Councillor Gary John Taylor

Councillor Gary John Taylor

Portfolio Holder - Communities and Facilities

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home mobile: 07850 077117

Work: garytaylor@sholland.gov.uk

Home: garytaylor@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Spalding Castle
photo of Councillor Andrew Charles Tennant

Councillor Andrew Charles Tennant

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 365800

Home: atennant@sholland.gov.uk

Independent Long Sutton
photo of Councillor Jack Tyrrell

Councillor Jack Tyrrell

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 364364

Home mobile: 07951 673921

Home: jtyrrell@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Long Sutton
photo of Councillor Janet Whitbourn

Councillor Janet Whitbourn

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 07779895388

Work: JWhitbourn@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Whaplode and Holbeach St Johns
photo of Councillor Peter Andrew Williams

Councillor Peter Andrew Williams

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 07971 112114

Home: pwilliams@sholland.gov.uk

  Spalding St Paul's
photo of Councillor Andrew Robert Woolf

Councillor Andrew Robert Woolf

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 373008

Work: awoolf@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Moulton, Weston and Cowbit
photo of Councillor Charles Nicholas Worth

Councillor Charles Nicholas Worth

Deputy Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder - Growth and Commercialisation

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 701459

Home mobile: 07866415688

Work: nworth@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Holbeach Hurn
photo of Councillor Susan Wray

Councillor Susan Wray

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding. Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 821 505

Home: swray@sholland.gov.uk

Conservative Donington, Quadring and Gosberton