Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Councillor Role Political party Ward

Councillor Bryan Alcock

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01733 210749

Work: BAlcock@sholland.gov.uk

Performance Monitoring Panel Chairman Independent Crowland and Deeping St Nicholas

Councillor George Richard Aley

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 714260

Work: georgealey@sholland.gov.uk

  Conservative Spalding Monkshouse

Councillor David Ashby

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 767844

Work: davidashby@sholland.gov.uk

  Conservative Spalding St Paul's

Councillor Jim Astill

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01733 211535

Home mobile: 07775 928661

Home: jastill@sholland.gov.uk

  Conservative Crowland and Deeping St Nicholas

Councillor James Avery

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 769214

Work: javery@sholland.gov.uk

  Conservative Pinchbeck and Surfleet

Councillor Francis Biggadike

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 423624

Work: fbiggadike@sholland.gov.uk

  Conservative Holbeach Town

Councillor Michael David Booth BEM

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 350034

Work: mbooth@sholland.gov.uk

  Independent Sutton Bridge

Councillor Christopher J T H Brewis

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home mobile: 07951 365831

Work: cbrewis@sholland.gov.uk

  Independent Sutton Bridge

Councillor Tracey Ann Carter

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 07719189528

Home: tcarter@sholland.gov.uk

Portfolio Holder Governance and Customer Conservative Holbeach Town

Councillor Anthony Casson

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 723965

Home mobile: 07889 811845

Work: acasson@sholland.gov.uk

Portfolio Holder - Public Protection Conservative Moulton, Weston and Cowbit

Councillor Malcolm G Chandler

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 425696

Home mobile: 07768 301920

Work: mchandler@sholland.gov.uk

Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder - Strategy, Governance and Transformation Conservative Whaplode and Holbeach St Johns

Councillor Peter Ephraim Coupland

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 420273

Home: pcoupland@sholland.gov.uk

Portfolio Holder - Finance Conservative Fleet

Councillor Graham Keith Dark BEM

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home mobile: 07976 097859

Work: grahamdark@sholland.gov.uk

  Independent Spalding St John's

Councillor Harry Drury

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 888314

Home: hdrury@sholland.gov.uk

Vice-Chairman of the Council Conservative Spalding St Mary's

Councillor Laura Jean Eldridge

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home mobile: 07887 561166

Home: leldridge@sholland.gov.uk

  Conservative Long Sutton

Councillor Paul Cayton Foyster

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 540251

Home: pfoyster@sholland.gov.uk

  Independent Holbeach Town

Councillor Roger Gambba-Jones

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 723818

Home mobile: 07984 157859

Work: RGambba-Jones@sholland.gov.uk

Portfolio Holder - Place Conservative Spalding Wygate

Councillor Rodney Grocock

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 713989

Work: rgrocock@sholland.gov.uk

Chairman of the Council Conservative Moulton, Weston and Cowbit

Councillor Angela Harrison

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01733 210992

Work: angelaharrison@sholland.gov.uk

  Conservative Crowland and Deeping St Nicholas

Councillor Colin Neville Johnson

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 822808

Home: cjohnson@sholland.gov.uk

Portfolio Holder - Corporate Delivery and Strategic Oversight Conservative Donington, Quadring and Gosberton

Councillor Jane Lesley King

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 820536

Home mobile: 07823 884425

Work: jane.king@sholland.gov.uk

  Independent Donington, Quadring and Gosberton

Councillor Christine J Lawton

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 722269

Work: clawton@sholland.gov.uk

Portfolio Holder - Housing and Health Conservative Spalding Wygate

Councillor Jack Daniel McLean

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 07761 098517

Home: jmclean@sholland.gov.uk

  Conservative Spalding St John's

Councillor Angela Mary Newton

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 422694

Home mobile: 07939 559764

Home: anewton@sholland.gov.uk

Independent Group Leader Independent Spalding Monkshouse

The Lord Porter of Spalding CBE

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home mobile: 07770 646432

Work: gporter@sholland.gov.uk

Leader Conservative Spalding St Mary's

Councillor Joanne Louise Reynolds

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 366756

Home mobile: 07595 307876

Home: jreynolds@sholland.gov.uk

  Conservative Gedney

Councillor Michael David Seymour

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 423835

Home mobile: 07770 802008

Work: mseymour@sholland.gov.uk

  Conservative The Saints

Councillor Sally-Ann Slade

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home mobile: 07794 965228

Work: sally-ann.slade@sholland.gov.uk

  Conservative Pinchbeck and Surfleet

Councillor Elizabeth Jane Sneath

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 640309

Work: elizabeth.sneath@sholland.gov.uk

  Conservative Pinchbeck and Surfleet

Councillor Gary John Taylor

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home mobile: 07850 077117

Work: garytaylor@sholland.gov.uk

Home: garytaylor@sholland.gov.uk

Portfolio Holder - Communities and Facilities Conservative Spalding Castle

Councillor Andrew Charles Tennant

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 365800

Home: atennant@sholland.gov.uk

  Independent Long Sutton

Councillor Jack Tyrrell

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 364364

Home mobile: 07951 673921

Home: jtyrrell@sholland.gov.uk

  Conservative Long Sutton

Councillor Janet Whitbourn

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 07779895388

Work: JWhitbourn@sholland.gov.uk

  Conservative Whaplode and Holbeach St Johns

Councillor Peter Andrew Williams

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 07971 112114

Home: pwilliams@sholland.gov.uk

    Spalding St Paul's

Councillor Andrew Robert Woolf

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 373008

Work: awoolf@sholland.gov.uk

  Conservative Moulton, Weston and Cowbit

Councillor Charles Nicholas Worth

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01406 701459

Home mobile: 07866415688

Work: nworth@sholland.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder - Growth and Commercialisation Conservative Holbeach Hurn

Councillor Susan Wray

South Holland District Council, Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding. Lincolnshire, PE11 2XE

Home: 01775 821 505

Home: swray@sholland.gov.uk

  Conservative Donington, Quadring and Gosberton